April 10, 2005

Teachers rock!

Kudos to this year's "Master Teachers" award receipients. Though the awards are sponsored by the Dispatch/Argus, the article in their paper gives no information on how the teachers are chosen or by whom.

Teaching is a very tough and often thankless job. These teachers deserve our thanks for giving it their all.

This year's Master Teachers are:

Gene Ann Cervantes, Ridgewood Elementary, East Moline.

Carol Drish, Thomas Jefferson Elementary, Milan.

Phyllis Ellett, Earl H. Hanson Elementary, Rock Island.

Kathleen Oberhaus-Evanchyk, Washington Junior High School, Rock Island.

Dawn E. Fensterbusch, Butterworth/Ericcson Elementary, Moline.

Jane Helke, Cambridge Elementary.

Alice Jacobs, Rock Island High School.

Mary N. Lind, Butterworth/Jefferson, Moline.

Sharon Menke, John Deere Middle School, Moline.

Virginia Payton, Horace Mann Choice, Rock Island.

Vicki L. Peterson, Longfellow Elementary, Rock Island.

Sharm Schneck, Coyne Center Elementary, Milan.

Christine M. Sederstrom, Logan Elementary, Moline.

Marilyn K. Sieben, Edison Junior High School, Rock Island.

Gail E. Staples, George O. Barr Elementary, Silvis.

Patricia Steele, Logan Elementary, Moline.

John S. Yazbec, Colona Grade.

Julie Zarlatanes, Edison Junior High, Rock Island.


At 4/10/2005 3:50 PM, Blogger latinv said...

Congratulations to all those honored, and all those whose work is not noticed. All in the field of education should be thanked and praised for doing one of the toughest jobs in America; secondly only to being a parent. Thank you educators.

At 4/11/2005 10:18 AM, Anonymous school marm said...

I feel badly for some of the young teachers who are leaving due to continual pink slipping. Future masters that are gone from our school systems - some of them forever... Congrats to those who were able to become masters because they still have jobs.

At 4/11/2005 4:21 PM, Blogger JCKDNLS69 said...

Great job teachers. We appreciate all you do.


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home